Building a House… What Not to Forget!

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

What’s Your Kitchen Style?

The kitchen is such an important part of the house, it’s where you spend a lot of time preparing meals, hanging out and entertaining… even though we won’t have to make any decisions for a couple months I am starting to look now for ideas and inspiration! It’s a big decision and there are so many different styles, finishes, materials and textures to select from… I’m a big fan of Traditional kitchens with a Contemporary twist.

1. Traditional: Beautiful Details, Decorative Moldings and Raised Panel Cabinets.

kit2

Traditional Kitchen by Miami Architects & Designers Nelson de Leon/Locus Architecture Inc.
Traditional Kitchen by Putney Design-Build Firms Kenzer Furniture
Traditional Kitchen by Solon Interior Designers & Decorators House of L Interior Design
Traditional Kitchen by Dc Metro Kitchen & Bath Designers Erin Hoopes
Traditional Kitchen by Toronto Interior Designers & Decorators Cheryl Scrymgeour Designs
Traditional Kitchen by Charlotte General Contractors Andrew Roby General Contractors

2. Contemporary: Sleek and Playful with Elements of Other Styles.

kitchen1

3. Modern: Sleek and Simple with Strong Lines.

4. Eclectic: Mix and Match to Make Your Own Style.

5. Mediterranean: Known for its Curves, Shapes and Strong, Graceful Forms.

For more kitchen ideas visit my ideabook on Houzz.com: http://www.houzz.com/ideabooks/15048431/thumbs/Kitchen-Styles

7 comments on “What’s Your Kitchen Style?

  1. laurarkinney
    July 23, 2013

    I heard once that Martha Stewart has multiple kitchens in some of her homes… I think I need to emulate that model! There are so many beautiful choices here, there is something I love in each one of these! I guess that makes me eclectic!

  2. Michelle
    July 24, 2013

    I love the contemporary nashville kitchen. But I also really like the tile backsplash in the 2nd eclectic kitchen.

  3. Gary Schirr
    July 24, 2013

    They all look specious with a reasonable work flow…

  4. Julia Pillow
    July 25, 2013

    I need a kitchen like one of these! One day!

  5. Wanda Beck
    July 25, 2013

    I’m a traditional kind of girl, I guess. I LOVE some of those traditional kitchens!!

  6. rossrealestategroup
    July 29, 2013

    Reblogged this on Ross Real Estate Group.

  7. Sandra
    March 18, 2014

    I;m from Europe where kitchens are about half the size of the American standard (in general) Never understood why though, I love these spacious designs..

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 23, 2013 by and tagged , , , , , .
